STUDENT-ATHLETE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

 

2019-2020 SAAC MEETING DATES


Date Location Time
Wednesday, September 11 Holt Room in Hennessy Center  8:00 PM
Wednesday, September 18 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, October 9 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, October 16 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, November 6 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, November 13 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, December 11 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM
Wednesday, January 15 Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, January 22

** Tentative**

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, February 12

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, February 19

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, March 18

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, March 25

** Tentative**

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, April 15

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, April 22

** Tentative**

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

Wednesday, May 6

Holt Room in Hennessy Center 8:15 PM

 

2019-2020 SAAC EVENTS


Event Location Time
     
     
     
     

 

If you are a student-athlete at Dominican College and have any questions concerning our campus SAAC, please contact me by email at the following address: kimberly piard@dc.edu

SAAC Objectives

The SAAC officers and team representatives achieve their goals by committing to the following:

- Attending meetings

- Reporting information from the meetings back to their respective teams and getting feedback

- Building a sense of community within the athletics program involving all athletic teams

- Encouraging active involvement of student-athletes for community service projects, fundraisers, and other fun activities

- Receiving and sharing information in issues specific to student-athletes

- Promoting a positive student-athlete image on campus